Archery Deer Trip?

Discussion in 'Archers Lodge' started by DutchmanAZ, Jul 27, 2006.

1. Is anyone interested in teaming up for an archery deer hunt this year? I'm an archery rookie so I can't promise any success, but regardless it would be a good time and hopefully everyone would learn something. I've been advised
    to stay away from the Kiabab, so I won't be going up there. Area yet to be determined.
    I do not have a trailer or anything else fancy; I simply use a tent and try to keep everything as basic and simple as possible. I most likely will have my son along as well. I've been known to have a couple of beers in the evening, but nothing too crazy. I figure I'm up there to hunt, not get blasted :?

2. WOW...10 views and no response.
    I'm not an axe murderer or anything. Hopefully a soon to be deer murderer though. :lol:

3. Desert Rat

Desert Rat Super Mod Mod

If it's close enough, I'm in. January for sure :) December, if necessary...

4. As much as I would like to I am done for the year, I got my deer in Jan. Now that I have my first one out of the way I won't take a little deer in Jan. Takes away half the anticipation of the draw and leaves you scratching your head wondering if it was worth it. Now should I see some of those goodies Creed gets on to there is no doubt about tagging out in Jan.

5. I drew a December Coues deer hunt, so I don't get to bow hunt this year. Otherwise it sounds like fun.

6. TallPaul

TallPaul Guest

I'm not sure about that Ron. I did see you carrying a Hand Cooler and running up a hill when we went fishing and you never let me see in side of it. :lol:

7. Ok it's settled.........archery deer hunt at Creed's!!

8. That desert country doesn't open up until Dec. I got the impression from the posts that folks wanted to hit the early archery hunt in the pine tree units. It is a nice time to get out of the heat.