Hello

Discussion in 'Hunting Lounge' started by AZ~BlueElk, Nov 20, 2006.

1. Hello all, I just found this site. I know a lot of you guys on here from AZOD site. It looks like another good site. For those that don't know me, my name is Scott Buxton. I love to hunt mostly archery and I also hang glide. My dad has been hang gliding for 32 years now. He taught me how when I was 16 years old. I work as a tanker driver hauling gas to most Quik Trips around the valley. I look forward to spending time on Arizona Hunting Today forum.
    ~Scott~

2. Chief

Chief Guest

:welcome: Glad you joined and we hope you visit often. Have you ever been down to Carr Canyon for some "gliding"?

3. TallPaul

TallPaul Guest

Welcome

Welcome Scott, :welcome:
    Where do you live ?

I hate when people don't put where they live.
    I guess it's a big secret! :roflpmp:

4. welcome blue elk,i also like archery hunting,till i actually shoot something-i guess i am a practicer so far :cry: post up on the archery stuff .....

5. Chief, I have been to Miller Canyon and Box Canyon. I am not share ware carr canyon is. I do most of my flying up northern Arizona. Do you know if they fly carr canyon regular. Here is a pic of me Launching Mingus MT.
    [​IMG]

My dad flying above Mingus
    [​IMG]

6. TallPaul, I knew I was forgetting something. I live in Litchfield Park, AZ (West Phoenix)

7. OK, I know where Carr Canyon is. It is the flying site we call Miller Canyon. Yes, I have flown there twice. I had to goto Google Earth and look up Miller Canyon and I found Carr Canyon right next to the flying site Miller Canyon.

8. Chief

Chief Guest