Who is in?

Discussion in 'Big Game' started by TallPaul, Jun 29, 2006.

1. TallPaul

TallPaul Guest

Any one put in this year for Mule Deer in AZ? I am in for general Unit 5A,6A,21 and 23.

2. AZ~ThunderDan

AZ~ThunderDan Site Administrator Staff Member Super Mod Mod

I applied for muzzy as my 1st choice in the desert units of 39, 40,41 and 42. Then Units 9, 5A/B, 27, and 4A/B in the general hunts. TallPaul, if you draw a unit 5 tag, I can share some honey-hole secrets. I took a dandy buck there in 2002 and normally apply - hunt units 5A/B as my first choice. Good luck.

3. Desert Rat

Desert Rat Super Mod Mod

I'm hoping creed and AzT will help show me how to hunt these desert mulies.... :D

4. AZ~ThunderDan

I'm just hoping to be in "bow shape" to hunt the rut this year. Desert Rat, I am still learning about the desert muleys myself. If we could both just convince Creed to retire...

5. Retirement is certainly something I'm heavily considering right now. I have several options on the table and don't have a clue as to what to do. If my dad wants to farm another year I'll go ahead and work. If he hangs it up?????

If I retired at my young age that would mean I'd just have to hunt more or start a guide/outfitter service. I've wondered if there would be any kind of demand for archery hunts during the rut for desert muleys.

Dan, why'd you waste a choice and apply for unit 9? Everybody knows there are no deer in the unit. :)

6. AZ~ThunderDan

I heard a rumor there was one buck in Unit 9. I am to find him. Either that, or tree some bobcats.

Advice: retire and start guiding. :mrgreen:

7. Desert Rat

Desert Rat Super Mod Mod

Yeah- You can practice on Dan and I. We'll act like real honest to goodness dudes. :D